8 a.m. Consult

8 a.m. Consult - Digital Innovator

Digital transformation, disruption, industry 4.0 – we encounter these buzzwords of the digital future everywhere these days. They don’t always help us to identify which of the many opportunities might be right for us and how to realize our full potential in this new environment. Our consulting firm has more than 15 years of experience in the implementation of IT-supported change processes – nationally as well as internationally.

 

So 8 a.m. Consult really knows the challenges that today’s companies face. We are headquartered close to Donaueschingen, a city in the south of Germany in the region “Blackforest-Baar”. For our clients we also regularly work in surroundings towns in Germany and Switzerland (e.g. Basel, Freiburg, Stuttgart, Bielefeld, Nuremberg or Munich).

Our Services for Your Digital Future

You determine the direction!

 

Our services cover a wide variety of options within the topic areas of innovation and process optimization. We always keep your concerns and requirements in mind: You determine the exact extent of our involvement and our role in your project. You choose how we can support you and your project. Whether as a consultant or advisor, whether as a provider of new ideas or a project-/process-manager, we are happy to help you make your projects a success.

Business & IT Consulting

An increase in competition as well as higher expectations by clients, globalization, technological advances, and changing work environments – in order to keep or improve their position in the market in this new reality, companies have to be very innovative today. Our business & IT consulting regarding innovation management and digitization supports you in this endeavor!

Management Services

The increased complexity and speed of more and more changes are altering the way we work. Strategies that worked so well yesterday are no longer effective and have to be adjusted. The technical adjustments can only be successful though, if you are able to help the people in your company to get on board. With our expertise in various management services, we can support you as you take your next step toward the digital future.

Workshops

The digitization and innovation workshops offered by 8 a.m. Consult will increase the expertise and knowledge of our clients in the following areas: creativity, idea generation, design thinking and innovation culture.
 
They will also help you develop or improve your creative skill set.

Digital Readiness Check –
How well prepared is your company?

Sign up for our free "Digital Readiness Check" that doesn’t ask you to commit to anything but learn about yourself. „The dangerous overconfidence when it comes to digitization“ - that is how a big German newspaper, the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ), titled their article about a study done by etventure. This article really hits the nail on the head. The implementation of the digital transformation still continues to be difficult for German companies.

This is what our clients say about us…

"Likable, Emphatic and Clever"

Likable, emphatic and clever – this is how 8 a.m. Consult masters our challenges; whether they are complex topic areas or urgent calls for help with minor emergencies. If necessary also past 6 pm. While doing so, 8 a.m. patiently fights for our common goal and explains things in a way that we can understand. With their broad knowledge, they always find solutions, that fit with our company size. And that's how it's actually fun to have a cup of coffee with Mr. Bofinger (he really loves coffee) and talk. In short, wholeheartedly recommended

 

Reinhilde Heim, owner, KASSANDRA Werbeagentur

KASSANDRA Werbeagentur

"Successful Implementation of Office 365 & Skype for Business"

At about 400 employees, we are a medium-sized service provider for project management. Dependable communication and good collaboration between and at our 19 worldwide locations is very important to us. That is why we decided to go with Office 365 and Skype for Business as our new, companywide videoconferencing solution. And with 8 a.m. Consult, we had a great partner at our side. They not only handled our technical and organizational challenges very well, but also integrated and managed our internal IT personnel wonderfully. Within the forecasted 6-months timeframe, we successfully completed the implementation of Skype for Business. And not only our employees, but also our clients and partners are benefitting from the new solution. We are very satisfied with the product itself as well as the implementation. Therefore, we happily recommend 8 a.m. Consult as a service provider.

Oliver Thost, Managing Director, THOST Projektmanagement GmbH

THOST Projektmanagement GmbH
roedl und partner

"Standardization of Back Office Infrastructure and Applications"

Standardization projects in a decentralized company are a big challenge for project management. Because they impact almost everybody, changes within the IT infrastructure have to be handled particularly delicately when dealing with the various departments. Furthermore, efficient management of the cost-and-benefit-optimizing measures is needed. Together, the central service provider and the local partners at the various sites planned and implemented the standardization of the infrastructure and applications of the local back offices at the over 20 German sites of Rödl & Partner. By providing consulting regarding the management of the project, 8 a.m. Consult contributed significantly to the overall success.

I. Wolf, CIO Rödl & Partner GmbH

Rödl & Partner
Bechtle IT-Systemhaus Bielefeld

"Verlässlicher Partner mit umfassendem Know-How"

 

8 a.m. Consult ist uns ein verlässlicher Partner mit umfassendem Know-How in den Bereichen Service- und Prozessmanagement. Durch kompetente Beratung und Unterstützung verbessern wir die Implementierung und Serviceerbringung für nationale- und internationalen Kunden nachhaltig.

 

M. Tappe, Geschäftsführer Bechtle GmbH & Co. GK – IT-Systemhaus Bielefeld

Bechtle IT-Systemhaus Bielefeld

We are happy to provide you with more information!

Contact us for a free quote now.

8 a.m. Consult

8 a.m. Consult - Digital Innovator

Digitaler Wandel, Disruption, Industrie 4.0 – die Schlagworte der digitalen Zukunft begegnen uns überall. Nicht immer tragen sie dazu bei, Klarheit im Dickicht der Möglichkeiten zu schaffen und Potenziale auszuschöpfen. Als Beratungsunternehmen mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung in der Durchführung von IT-gestützten Veränderungsprozessen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene, kennen wir als 8 a.m. Consult die Herausforderungen, denen sich Unternehmen heute gegenüber sehen.

 

Unser Hauptsitz liegt im Schwarzwald-Baar Kreis bei Donaueschingen. Für unsere Kunden sind wir auch regelmässig in den umliegenden Städten in Deutschland und der Schweiz unterwegs (z.B. Basel, Freiburg, Stuttgart, Bielefeld, Nürnberg und München).

Unsere Leistungen für Ihre Digitale Zukunft

Sie bestimmen den Kurs!

 

Unsere Leistungen decken ein breites Spektrum rund um die Themen Innovation und Prozess-Optimierung ab. Dabei stehen für uns immer Ihre aktuellen Anliegen und Anforderungen im Mittelpunkt: Sie legen den Umfang unseres Einsatzes und die Rolle fest, in der wir Sie unterstützen oder begleiten dürfen. Ob als Berater, Ratgeber, Ideenstifter, Projektleiter oder auch Prozessgestalter, gerne leisten wir unseren Beitrag zum Gelingen Ihrer Vorhaben.

Business & IT Consulting

Steigender Wettbewerb und Kundenerwartungen, die Globalisierung der Märkte, technologischer Fortschritt und veränderte Arbeitsbedingungen - um in dieser neuen Realität die Position des Unternehmens am Markt zu halten oder zu verbessern, müssen Firmen heutzutage sehr innovativ agieren.Unser Business & IT Consulting zum Thema Innovationsmanagement und Digitalisierung hilft Ihnen dabei!

 

Managementleistungen

Zunehmende Komplexität und Dynamik verändern die Art, wie wir arbeiten. Verhaltensweisen, die gestern noch bestens funktioniert haben, sind heute nicht mehr zielführend und müssen angepasst werden. Die technische Veränderung kann nur dann erfolgreich sein, wenn es gelingt, die Menschen im Unternehmen mitzunehmen.

 

Mit unserem Know-how in den unterschiedlichen Managementleistungen unterstützen wir Sie beim Start in die Digitale Zukunft.

Workshops

Die Digitalisierung- & Innovation Workshops von 8 a.m. Consult haben primär das Ziel, die Fachkompetenz unserer Klienten und deren Kenntnisse in allen Bereichen von Kreativität, Ideenfindung , Design Thinking und Innovationskultur zu steigern oder bestimmte kreative Fähigkeiten zu erschließen, weiter zu entwickeln und anzureichern.

Digital Readiness Check - Wie gut ist Ihr Unternehmen vorbereitet?

Melden Sie sich jetzt kostenlos & unverbindlich zu unserem "Digital Readiness Check" an. „Die gefährliche Selbstüberschätzung in der Digitalisierung“   -   so titelte die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ) in ihrer Berichterstattung über eine Studie des Unternehmens etventure und bringt es damit auf den Punkt. Die Umsetzung der digitalen Transformation fällt deutschen Unternehmen nach wie vor schwer.

Kundenstimmen

Das sagen Kunden über uns...

"Erfolgreiche Einführung von Office 365 & Skype for Business"

Wir sind ein mittelständischer Projektmanagementdienstleister mit ca. 400 Mitarbeitern. Verlässliche Kommunikation und eine gute Zusammenarbeit zwischen und an unseren weltweit insgesamt 19 Standorten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb hatten wir uns entschieden auf Office 365 mit Skype for Business als neue, unternehmensweite Videokonferenzlösung umzusteigen. Und mit 8 a.m. Consult hatten wir einen super Partner an der Seite, der nicht nur die technischen und organisatorischen Herausforderungen gemanagt hat, sondern auch unsere internen-IT Mitarbeiter sehr gut in das Projekt integriert und gesteuert hat. Innerhalb von den geplanten 6 Monaten wurde die Einführung von Skype for Business nun erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Und nicht nur unsere Mitarbeiter, sondern auch unsere Kunden und Partner profitieren von der neuen Lösung. Wir sind sowohl mit dem Produkt als auch mit der Einführung sehr zufrieden und empfehlen die Leistungen von 8 a.m. Consult sehr gerne weiter.

Oliver Thost, Geschäftsführer, THOST Projektmanagement GmbH

THOST Projektmanagement GmbH

Standardisierungsprojekte in einem dezentral aufgestellten Unternehmen stellen das Projektmanagement vor große Herausforderungen. Gerade bei Veränderungen im Bereich der IT-Infrastruktur die alle Organisationseinheiten berührt, sind Fingerspitzengefühl im Umgang mit den beteiligten Organisationseinheiten ebenso gefragt wie effizientes Management der Maßnahmen zur Optimierung von Kosten und Nutzen. Gemeinsam mit dem zentralen IT-Dienstleister und lokalen Partnern an den Standorten erfolgte die Planung und Umsetzung, zur Standardisierung von lokaler Backoffice-Infrastruktur und Applikationen, an über 20 deutschen Niederlassungen von Rödl & Partner. 8 a.m. Consult leistete mit seiner Projektmanagementberatung hierbei einen wertvollen Beitrag für den Erfolg des Projekts.

 

I. Wolf, CIO Rödl & Partner GmbH

Rödl & Partner

8 a.m. Consult ist uns ein verlässlicher Partner mit umfassendem Know-How in den Bereichen Service- und Prozessmanagement. Durch kompetente Beratung und Unterstützung verbessern wir die Implementierung und Serviceerbringung für nationale- und internationalen Kunden nachhaltig.

 

M. Tappe, Geschäftsführer Bechtle GmbH & Co. GK – IT-Systemhaus Bielefeld

Bechtle IT-Systemhaus Bielefeld

 

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für weitere Informationen zur Verfügung!

Jetzt kostenlos & unverbindlich anfragen